Monday, August 29, 2016
Welcome!

Welcome to the IUPUI Global Health Student Interest Group (GHSIG) website!  The Global Health SIG was founded by medical students at the Indiana University-Purdue University-Indianapolis (IUPUI ) and aims to facilitate opportunities for global health service, encourage study abroad in medicine, and increase awareness of global health care needs.  The organization currently includes undergraduate, graduate, and medical students from a variety of backgrounds, including biology, pre-med, philanthropy, social work, health law, nursing, public health, and many others.

Want to be added to the GHSIG listserv to be kept in the loop about our upcoming events? Just e-mail us at ghsig@iupui.edu and we would be happy to include you in our mailings!

Update: We are now also on Facebook! Check out our Global Health Student Interest Group at IUPUI Facebook group. Anyone is welcome to join!!

Announcements

Congratulations to our new leadership for the 2016-17 school year:

President – Emily Blake, eeblake@iupui.edu

Vice President – Melissa Knisley, mknisley@iupui.edu 

Secretary/Webmaster – Lydia Fischer, lydfisch@umail.iu.edu

Treasurer – Ryan Graham, ryangrah@iupui.edu

Kenya Liaison - Brittany McCoy, bmmccoy@iupui.edu 

Hunger Banquet Co-Chairs - Rima Siddiqui, siddiqur@iupui.edu; Lakshmi Nemani, lanemani@iupui.edu

Fundraising Chair – Stephanie Workman, stepwork@iupui.edu

Advocacy Chair – Kathleen Fenerty, kfenerty@iupui.edu

Outreach Chair – Nicholas Stoffel, nstoffel@iupui.edu

Recruitment Chair - Erica Park, ekpark@iupui.edu

 

 

Catalog
Privacy Statement  |  Terms Of Use
Copyright 2008 by the Trustees of Indiana University